• Home
  • Working Teams 2022-23

Working Teams 2022-23

The Board is supported by the following working teams which advance the practice, teaching, and research of listening internationally in specialist areas leading the world in listening practices, teaching and research. Work Team membership is open to all ILA members. If you are interested in serving, contact the ILA President (see link above for email address).  The nomination team members are elected yearly.

Nanette Johnson-Curiskis, Chair
Harvey Weiss

Kathy O'Brien Chair 2023 Convention
(Research Awards--see next column)

Alex Perl, Chair

Certified Listening Professionals (CLP)

Lori Joubert, Chair

Constitution and Bylaws Revision
First VP-Elect and Secretary,
Krishna Naineni and Peter Forbes

Convention 2023 Local Arrangements
First VP, Raquel Ark, Chair

Convention Proposal Reviewers
First VP, Raquel Ark, Chair
Research chair
Education chair
Healthcare chair
Business chair
Spirituality chair
Diversity and Inclusion chair

Diversity Initiatives Team
Teri Varner, Chair

Marva Shand-McIntosh, Chair

Financial Review
First VP-Elect, and Secretary, Co-Chairs,
Krishna Naineni, and Peter Forbes

Melissa Beall, volunteer member
John Backman, volunteer member
Executive Director

Tamsin Hartley, Co-chair
Krisnha Naineni

ILA International Day of Listening
Krishna NaineniSheila BentleyMargarete Imhof, 

2nd VP
Sandra Bodin-Lerner, Chair

NCA Representative--Philip Tirpak

Nominations (members may serve 2 consecutive years--elected annually)
Michael Z Murphy (1st term)
Teri Varner (1st term)
Corine Jansen (1st term)
Dick Halley (1st term)
Eva Goksel (1st term)

Partnership Program 
Jennifer Grau, Lead contact for Affiliates and Organizations

Margarete Imhof, Chair
1st VP
Member at Large--PR
IJL Editor
Web Editor
Listening Post Editor
Listening Times Editor
Listening in Education and Training Setting Editor

Public Relations Member-at-Large #1
Juliana Tafur, Chair

Research Team 
Vacant, Chair

Research Awards

Michael Purdy, Chair 2023 Convention

Student Practicum
Annie Rappeport, Chair

Special Projects 
Member-at-Large #2 
Alex Perl, Chair

Global Member at Large #3
Kathy O'Brien, Chair

International Listening Association
943 Park Drive, Belle Plaine, MN 56011, USA. Phone: (001) 952-594-5697
The ILA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization
Domain Hosting managed by Influential Computers

Web hosting provided by Wild Apricot

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software