,

"The most basic of human needs is the need to understand and be understood. The best way to understand people is to listen to them."  

Ralph Nichols

The International Listening Association

The International Listening Association (ILA) was formed in 1979. Since then, we have grown into an international community working in more than 19 countries. We are involved in listening in education, business, healthcare, hospitality, spirituality, music and many other fields. We promote the study of listening, exchange information, and pursue research into the ways in which listening can develop understanding in our personal, political, social and working lives. The International Listening Association serves as a dialogue space, a resource network, a news source and a worldwide community.


Registration for Upcoming events

  • September 07, 2017 12:00 PM (EDT) Online; 6pm in the Netherlands, 5pm UK, 12 noon US Eastern Time, 11am US Central Time, 9am US Pacific, 6pm Paris, 6pm Geneva, 7pm Jerusalem, 8pm Dubai, 9.30pm Mumbai, midnight in Shanghai, 1am Tuesday in Tokyo, 2am Tuesday in Sydney.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software